Tag Archives: Awards

Outstanding Achievement Award for Excellence in Environmental Document Preparation

​The Federal Transit Administration (FTA) is accepting applications for its Outstanding Achievement Award for Excellence in Environmental Documentation Preparation, covering documents signed from June 15, 2015 to June 14, 2017. The biennial award recognizes environmental assessments and environmental impact statements that exemplify best practices for a well-managed environmental documentation process, comply with prevailing requirements and expectations, and achieve the objective of paperwork reduction. Applications due June 30. Learn more and apply... Read more

Route Fifty Navigator Awards

Route Fifty Navigator Awards honor individuals and teams who work in or with state, county and municipal governments across the United States. As the Navigator Awards program enters its second year, Route Fifty will once again name 50 finalists for their demonstrated abilities to implement a great idea that improves public sector services and the communities they serve. Nominations due June 14. Learn more and submit a nomination... Read more

APA Names 2017 Planning Award Winners

The American Planning Association (APA) announced the winners of the latest round of annual National Planning Awards, which are divided into two categories: excellence and achievement. The winners also included a Pennsylvania ecodistrict, the Bicentennial Plan for Indianapolis, and Guidelines for Senior-Friendly Parks, in Los Angeles, ​Austin’s cemeteries master plan, bike mapping in Maryland and a community garden in Ontario, California. Projects that got the APA nod address challenges ranging from sea level rise to disinvested neighborhoods. Read more... Read more

Recreational Trails Program 2017 Achievement Awards

The Coalition for Recreational Trails is accepting nominations for projects in the categories of construction and design; maintenance and rehabilitation; public-private partnerships and access to public lands; community linkage; education and communication; accessibility enhancement; multiple-use management and “corridor sharing”; use of youth conservation/service corps and community outreach; and engaging public-sector partners. Nominations due April 13. Learn more... Read more

ASLA 2017 Professional & Student Awards

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession. Professional award submissions due April 17. Student award submissions due May 15. Learn more and apply... Read more

2017 National Preservation Awards

The National Preservation Awards honor the very best in preservation. Each year, the National Trust for Historic Preservation presents a select number of major awards at PastForward: the national preservation conference. These exclusive awards serve to educate and inspire, as well as raise the visibility of the preservation movement. Nominate a deserving individual, organization, or project by March 1. Learn more and apply... Read more

J.M.K. Innovation Prize

The J.M.K. Innovation Prize is an initiative of The J.M. Kaplan Fund, a New York-based family foundation. In 2017 up to ten prizes will be awarded to those tackling our country’s most pressing needs through social innovation. Specifically, the prize seeks to support innovation in the fields of the environment, heritage conservation and social justice. The prize is particularly designed for early stage ideas being piloted or prototyped by dynamic visionaries. Applications due April 28. Learn more and apply... Read more

ULI Global Awards for Excellence

The ULI Global Awards for Excellence is a project-based award competition open to real estate developments and programs from around the world. The awards program is the centerpiece of ULI´s efforts to identify and promote best practices in all types of real estate development. The awards recognize the full development of a project — planning, construction, economic viability, management, and community impact — as well as design. Applications due February 27. Learn more and apply... Read more

NACo 2017 Achievement Awards/Counties Matter Challenge

The National Association of Counties (NACo) recognizes innovative programs in county government through the Achievement Awards Program – an excellent opportunity for counties to promote successes and share best practices. Awards are given in 18 categories and one outstanding program from each category will be selected as the “Best of Category.” By applying for the 2017 Achievement Awards, entries will also be in the running for NACo President Bryan Desloge’s 2016-2017 presidential initiative, The Counties Matter Challenge: Brilliant Ideas at... Read more
« Older Entries